…just for blogging’s sake.

I got a nice late-V’s Day box from my momma this week. In it were some books I’d left at home (including Ann Pancake’s novel), some clothes, some chocolate (Mom loves me) and my new glasses. Now I picked out these glasses when I was home for Xmas (right before I got booted from their health insurance), so I was pretty excited to get them. HOORAY being able to see again! HOORAY for awesome frames! HOORAY for a new look!

…Hooray for glasses that don’t fit. 😦 Against all odds (the first time this has ever happened to me) the frames are actually too big for my gigantic head. I know, I know. Crazy town. All the Lens Crafters in Pittsburgh are inconveniently located, so I’m hoping one of my housemates will take pity and give me a ride.

And I’m also thinking maybe this weekend I’ll cut off all my hair. We’ll see how I feel.

Decent week so far. I got inspired after workshop last night and started a new story. I have a deadline coming up in a couple weeks so I really need to be doing more writing than I am, but…I’ve got plenty of excuses. Hopefully this weekend I’ll be able to really buckle down and get some serious work done. That’s what has to happen.

Last night we did our house V’s Day celebration. Every year, we all write down: 1) a typical V’s Day gift, 2) a typical V’s Day adjective, and 3) a crazy adjective. It’s hilarious and way better than a normal V’s Day. Here’s what we ended up with…

Sugary Homoerotic Jewelry
Bedazzled Infected Lingerie
Fragrant Racist Flowers
Bedazzled Whorish Wine

(Clearly we’re into bedazzling.) I’ll try to get some pictures – we all out did ourselves this year.

I’m bored. Might try to write a bit. That could be fun.

Leave a Reply

