Ugh. Gross.

I’ll be the first to admit, I don’t really “get” Twitter. I don’t see the point and I don’t take part and yadda yadda yadda. I’m sure that some Twitterers (Twits?) are up to interesting stuff, but here’s two things I heard about today that make me sad inside:

1. via Nathan Bransford, via comments at LRoD

“#queryfail, in which agents and editors Twittered in real-time yesterday about the queries they were rejecting.”

Welcome back to junior high.

2. via LRoD

“This fall [HarperCollins Publishers] will publish 21 new hardcover and paperback original titles under the It Books imprint, focusing on pop culture, sports, style and content derived from the Internet, like a planned collection of Twitter posts called Twitter Wit.”

I won’t even dignify the bacon book.

Quick, everyone, go hug a small press!

One comment

  1. golublog

    I don’t get twitter too. Frankly, I think the tweeting has gone too far. I knew it was all going downhill when the local newcasters and daytimetalk show hosts were using it on air.

Leave a Reply

