MY PRAYERS HAVE BEEN ANSWERED.

My favorite writer who doesn’t really write rides again: Patterson Signs 17-Book Deal with Hachette (via PW).

Here’s a quote:

…the prolific author has just inked a new 17-book deal that will keep him with publisher Hachette through 2012. The deal includes 11 adult titles, to be published in hardcover by Little, Brown and Company and in paperback by Grand Central Publishing, and six titles for young readers, to be published by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers.

That’s 17 books IN TWO YEARS. TWO. YEARS.

Also:

In a statement, Patterson said ,”I love writing stories. I have more to tell and I’m thrilled that the wonderful Hachette Book Group will continue to be my partner in exciting readers with these stories that I love.”

I noticed an error in that so I’m correcting below…

In a statement, Patterson cackled, “I love reading stories that have been written by other people. I have more to tell other writers to write about and I’m thrilled that the wonderfully confused Hachette Book Group will continue to be my partner in glorifying my own name without putting in the work and thereby exciting readers with these stories that I love to make other people write for me.”

Love ya, Jimmy. If you need another lit slave, give me a shout! I’d love to be a cog in your empire.

Leave a Reply

