Well, would you?

Would you keep writing if you knew no one would ever read your work, ever again, forever and ever?

From HTML Giant:

Maybe people who make shit really just want to be alone and then for people to later come along and appreciate the product of their aloneness. Maybe this is a way to confirm that being human and necessarily isolated in your own body and mind is ok.

That quote says it all, for me. I spend so much time inside my own head that I can’t NOT write things down, if only to make room for more things. (And of course I want to be appreciated. Don’t we all?)

HTML Giant has this funny habit of publishing posts that sync up with exactly how I’m feeling about myself, my writing, etc, on a given day. Get out of my head, HTML Giant!

Leave a Reply

