WHOOPS

I forgot to include one book on my 2012 reading list completely – so I’m +1 from what I previously reported (a novel, of course, though not finished in one sitting). It’s The Yellow Birds by Kevin Powers. Fully deserving of all the praise it’s been receiving lately, if you ask me.

(I told my mom about it, and how sad it was – it IS sad, gracious it is sad – and then on Christmas she was unwrapping a present from me, a book, and she said, “This better not be that Yellow Birds book…” Oh, Mom! For the record it was not The Yellow Birds, it was serious literature. Jane Eyrotica.)

Leave a Reply

