Still not publishable!

Can’t believe I forgot to mention this in the last post! I got my first rejection of 2013 recently! First of many, I am hoping, since I have been such an unforgivable slacker when it’s come to submitting work in the past, oh, three years and have only recently (very recently) decided to start playing that game again. I celebrated my decision with submitting a flash piece, and the universe celebrated my triumphant return by telling me to give it up and go home. Jokes! Just jokes! But, jokes aside, I am back to living it up in the slush pile.

So, good for me! One down, 100 million to go!

Leave a Reply

